connecting.

January 12, 2010 at 9:10 pm Leave a comment

On January 1, 2010, I started a very thorough, detailed journal.  I have been noting when I go to bed, when I wake up, what foods I eat, a brief outline of what I did that day, and a longer blurb about my overall moods (physical, mental, spiritual, emotional) experienced that day.  I will also be charting when the new moon/full moon occurs and when the first day of my menstrual cycle is.  I want to attempt to recognize solid patterns – the patterns that make up my whole entire being.  I want to see at what point in the month am I intellectually the sharpest.  I want to understand which foods affect my gut-rot.  I want to know when my creativity and spirituality is being thoroughly nurtured and fueled.  I already am quite aware of my menstrual cycle but I want to be able to understand how it is interconnected with every other part of my being and with the lunar cycle as well.  At this point it’s fairly trial and error – I’m seeing what works for me.  In a month I may think this is stupid and abandon all pen and paper activities related to thorough journaling.  Or, the better option of the two, I will realize how beneficial this is to me and my relationships with others.  I kind of have this thing where I suck at sticking to habits, and I know that’s because I lack motivation after something becomes “boring” – it’s similar to why I cannot watch stand-up comedy and why shiny squishy things are sometimes EXTREMELY interesting.

And on that note, with my whole new journaling endeavours as well as my renewed commitment to this blog, I have decided that this is connected to my journal which is connected to me.  And so photos and words it is.

Share

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

disgusting aftermath of the year 2000. The Facebook of ’09.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 28,610 hits

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

