Goodbye Facebook, Hello World.

April 7, 2012 at 11:50 am 2 comments

Just a quickie update – Facebook and I are going to break up for a little bit.  Not sure how long, and I will expand on my justification (not that I need to) at a later time, but this is what I need to do. The main thing thats irking me right now is that I am having a hard time clicking deactivate, which REALLY bugs me.

I have apparently no time for this blog anymore but all the time in the world for Facebook. Not cool. For so many so many so many reasons.

This blog generally makes me feel warm and fuzzy and good, and I need some creative soul searching and not soul sucking in my life. 

So my hope for now is that you will see more of me here and less of me there. 

In the words of my precious, “Ba!”

image

Entry filed under: Health & Fitness, Mamabear, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

I’m back, I’m back, I’m back. Heal the soul, Feed the heart.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole F.  |  April 17, 2012 at 8:11 am

    Good for you Trista, it consumes so much of us, so much of our energy that could be placed elsewhere, in more productive areas, but it is like an addiction. I will miss our chats… Take Care!

    PS Did you travel hear at Easter, I know we didn’t get to catch up, but I was hoping that you didn’t travel during that ugly weather!

    XO – Take Care!
    Nic

    Reply
  • 2. tristadawn  |  April 17, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    Thanks Nicole! It feels good to be away from it. There’s people I miss, but I figure, I long for a connection with certain people outside of Facebook ANYWAY, so this is a good start. :)

    We actually did go to Yorkton! the roads were AWFUL on the way there, so once we were there, we were just there. and on the way back, I was going to give you a ring, but our timing wasn’t great. seems it never is :( next time!?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 28,368 hits

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

