Photo a Day May: Something beautiful – 30.

May 30, 2012 at 11:27 pm Leave a comment

Today, amidst the hustle bustle of the work week and the congestion of traffic. And the insanity that life can sometimes be. And the longing to just beeeee with my boy.  There was beauty. You sometimes have to search high and low to find it. I know I do. But its usually there, somewhere. That is all part of the journey, is seeking out the beauty, and oh what a journey this can be.  To be honest, I am constantly surrounded by a lot of beauty. Theres the obvious people, things, activities, thoughts that generate such.  They keep me going, and if I may there are even days where I classify myself into that group. C’mon, if I cannot see my own self in a desirable light, how the F am I supposed to find it elsewhere? Thems the breaks, s’pose thats why some days are just so dang difficult, why some days that glorious light can be so darn hard to find.
But where I was going with this was, today I saw the sun and it looked and felt wonderful. I was on the way to pick up lovebugboy from daycare and life was good, my new prescription sunglasses (!!!) were working their magic, and the day was overoverover. That sun shone and shone and warmed and warmed. Just the right amount too. I was not scorching nor was I blinded and headachey and blinded by the brightness. It was perfect, balmy, and beautiful. To top the night off, we went for our usual evening walk and that fresh newly summer air was just right.
What was that something beautiful in your day today?

image

Entry filed under: Happy Hump Day, Health & Fitness, Love, Mamabear, Photo a Day May, Photofun. Tags: , , , , , , .

Photo a Day May: A number – 29. Photo a Day May: Your personality – 31.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 28,375 hits

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

