Doin’ my thang.

January 23, 2010 at 6:37 pm 2 comments

Pretty much a year ago to the date, I created a folder on my computer titled “Photography to Sell” because I was in a mood where I felt motivated and wanted to give the whole doing-my-own-thing project a shot.  Fast forward a year and here I am, not having even touched that folder.  I read Krista’s blog the other day and she totally inspired me because she’s going to sell some of her photography as well.  (PS Go check out her lovely blog/photography/self)  I don’t know if I am stepping on anyone’s toes as far as sales go in the blog world, but I kind of have a If I Don’t Do It Now I Won’t Do It mindset at the moment

So, I’m going to attempt this.  Who knows.  I might be shit out of luck and secretly you’ll all snicker behind my back about what I’m doing.  I really don’t care, I’m doing this for myself not anybody else, right?  Well not entirely, of course.  Not that I wouldn’t love to see some of my photos grace your wall, of course, and share my art times with y’all.  Everyone has got to have some sort of a start.

I did some research on prices, postage, how to send these so the photos won’t get ruined, and I’m going to start out with a price of $20 per 8×10 photo.  That includes shipping, tax, everything.  (If I don’t have to mail it to you, it’s $15) This whole pricing thing feels strange.  Aside from garage sales, I’ve never had to deal with setting prices.  I think that is reasonable as it covers postage, costs for printing at a photography shop here in the city, a wee bit for my time, and then a little wee bit extra.  Either comment or e-mail me at triztah@hotmail.com or Facebook me or whatever your preferred communication is and we can set something up.

I have other photos that I haven’t put up yet.  I’m going to start with these 9 – they’re some of my faves.  Happy looking.  For now I’m going to go listen to DJ music with lazers, organs and appropriate beats.  Saturday!

Share

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Not trendy. MIA.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kseverny  |  January 23, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    great photos. good variety too

    Reply
  • 2. tristadawn  |  January 23, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    woop! new person. thanks for the comment and lovely words. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 32,748 hits

Archives


