I Give Gifts.

March 1, 2011 at 11:59 am 1 comment

Tonight, because yours truly is such a thoughtful, kind, caring and sharing mother, partner, lover, friend, what have you, I left Kyle a little surprise present in the shower, to, you know, brighten up his Thursday morning get clean regime.

Courtesy of post-partum hormonal hair loss (and I suppose I should give a little shout out to the post-partum crazies for this little ditty as well):

Creepy?  Pretty much.  Sweet, loving and so very romantic?  That’s for you to decide. (Note: the ! at the end of the statement is actually a line with a heart, instead of a line with a dot. Commence awww!)

Since I had an emotional upset when last week Kyle suggested that I am not losing that much hair, but due to the fact that since I didn’t lose much when I was pregnant it is just that now I am merely going back to how my normal hair loss used to be.  Sleep deprivation + having your heart constantly outside of your body + post-partum hormones = snapfest.  Not entirely a snapfest though but it could have turned into one had I not been composed and maintained self-control.  I just took a deep breath and said, “Dear.  I am upset that you are diminishing the fact that I know my own body and you are trying to tell me how my body works.  Clearly mama knows best.”   Probably wasn’t that polite but you get the jist.
So, you knock the hair loss, you get a surprise, I guess is how it goes.  ‘Cept this is just me being polite.  Not out of vengeance, but rather, sweet loving kindness.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Today’s Things. My heart lives on the outside of my body.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Elizabeth  |  March 3, 2011 at 1:25 am

    Haha, that’s kind of scary…and HAIRY! LOL And yeah, it totally is NOT normal hair loss after having a baby, for months it’s insane hair loss overload and it drives us mommas mental having to clean it all up. It’s a wonder we’re not all completely BALD for several months after giving birth and then eventually it grows back in!! (I bet right about now Kyle is secretly wishing that was the case so he wouldn’t be getting notes written in hair – haha – YOU ARE AWESOME!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 32,938 hits

Archives


