T-5 Months.

June 3, 2011 at 10:29 pm 3 comments

Equals, back to work for this mama.

Not impressed.  Not excited.  VERY sad.  VERY anxious.
So I won’t talk much about it.  But we’re past the halfway point now, and that scares the living bejeebus out of me.

However, I am pretty sure we have found childcare, so that is a bonus.  Just have to talk to her and solidify the arrangements.  I feel like I am jinxing it by blogging about it and when I actually speak with her, her spots will have filled up.  Please please please let that not be the case.

Anyway, moving on, because if I focus too much on going back to work I will likely have an anxiety attack and/or a crying fit.  Maybe I am being ridiculous, but I really don’t know how this transition is going to go.  I am going to be an absolute disgusting blubbering mess the first day.  The first week!

My boy is 7 months old today and that just shocks me.  Where DID the time go, because I surely remember everyone telling me it was going to breeze on by, but really, that fast?  I don’t imagine it will slow down at all, either.  Oh, my little peanut, how he used to be such a tiny little bundle, and he would stay moulded in the bum out legs up froggy position when I picked him up.  Now, he does not stay in any one position for longer than 0.435782 seconds because he wants to GO GO GO and see what else there is to explore in the world.  My little angel, an explorer, an active little wee one.  He seriously is motivating me to get my butt moving.  Because heck, how will I be chasing his little fluffy bum all around and about if I continue with this sedentary lifestyle?  (EDITOR’S NOTE: I am not sedentary in the least, but I need to make some severe adjustments.)

It is amazing what 7 months can do.  In our world, 7 months has brought about constant rolling around, steady sitting up, a new voice discovered nearly weekly, C’s consistent and growing fascination with Lily, such huge amounts of happiness, and a more stable and balanced mama.  Those are the big things going on right now, and it’s pretty exciting.  The only thing really missing from that is, cuddles.  C is not a huge fan of cuddles unless he is sleepy!  So, I take full advantage of that and cuddle the crap right out of him.  It helps him to feel safe and secure before bedtime, not to mention super cozy.  It’s a really nice way to end our busy days and draw the evening to a close.  Sometimes we’ll lie on the couch, sometimes we’ll lie in bed and just cuddle, talk, and he’ll typically shove his hands into my mouth and try to pull off my glasses.  It’s a very special time.

7 months, 7 months.  Hard to believe we’re more than halfway there.  Halfway to 1.  And the challenges keep on coming.  They’re always different.  We keep it real, we keep it fresh.  I’ve got my bestest little boy to thank for that.  Love you little peanut, you’re the sweetest little monkey I ever did see.  xoxo.


Entry filed under: Cade. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Poop. C25K: The Night Before

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  June 3, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    Aww!! That made me all teary-eyed! Great post!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Elizabeth  |  June 4, 2011 at 12:27 am

    I know from experience how fast times flies by with a little one, but I seriously cannot believe that baby Cade is SEVEN months already! That is absolutely crazy, I remember like it was yesterday when he was ‘Kiwi’ and we didn’t even know if he was a boy or a girl!! And now look at him, he is such a cutie, it sounds like he is a lot like Andrew for being on the go and not so interested in cuddles when there’s so much else to explore! I will say there is hope that he will go back to wanting more cuddles in the future, because I find there are times when Andrew loooves to cuddle now, whereas as a ‘baby’ it was only on his terms, generally only when very tired. So don’t worry, there are many cuddly moments still to come :)

    PS I’m sorry I haven’t been commenting more actively lately, there are so many times when I want to and then I don’t get the chance or I’ve actually started writing paragraphs but then get disrupted and don’t go back to my thoughts :S Just wanted you to know I do mean to comment more, and hopefully will start doing so – if I’m going to talk the talk, I’d better walk the walk!!!!

    XOXO

    Reply
  • 3. Elizabeth  |  June 4, 2011 at 12:29 am

    PPS I absolutely LOVE the picture that goes with this post. Could he get any more adorable?! I think not!!! He is so precious, I love love love that smile of his!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 32,818 hits

Archives


