Pinterest!

September 4, 2011 at 10:41 pm 2 comments

Okay so last night I talked about a boy that keeps me up all night, and wouldn’t you, as soon as I hit Publish, we were alerted to an awake boy in the next room via… CRYING.  Womp womp.  So that was nearly 1am, and he was up until nearly 4am, on and off, but mostly, on.  Sleep is the hardest thing and because I’m already pushing it in terms of I SHOULD BE IN BED RIGHT NOW, I’m not going to go there right now.  I’m feeling sad right now about formula and how manipulative the companies are and of course reflecting on my love-hate relationship with the stuff.  I’m feeling sad thinking that formula causes my boy intense gas pains that wake him up and throw him into a mad, hard-tummy, bloated, needing to burp, screaming toe-curling scream madness.  I feel sad that formula claims to be age generated what with their ‘follow-up’ formulas, and stage 1, and stage 2, what have you, but HOW can it be, HOW can one type of formula be perfect for a newborn AND a 10 month old, that I just do NOT get.  Argh argh argh.

Moving along now, because if I go there, I will GO there, and I’m not feeling like that’s my best plan of attack for trying to get a decent sleep in tonight.  So for now, I’m going to be light.  Geez, this month thus far has consisted of light hasn’t it?  I guess that’s sometimes what a sleep-deprived mama needs, is some light.

Pinterest!

If you join, you should follow me.  I don’t have any boards created or anything pinned yet but I plan to get on it.  Although, I will say, I am slightly fearful of the hold it will have on me, the intensity with which it will consume my boy’s nap-time hours which should be my clean-time hours.   It seems like such a cool, revolutionary online community and I am only a little bit excited by it.

Basically, you find cool stuff online, and instead of simply bookmarking it, you ‘pin’ it and it grabs the photo and the source, and you add a little blurb and stick it onto one of your ‘boards.’  So for example, if I’m into party planning, and I like to read blogs related to this, and I see a really cool cupcake stand or party theme decor and I want to remember it and group it with all my other party related stuff, I would pin the picture, and it would stick it on my board with all of the other neat ideas I’ve found.

*An example of a random Pinterest user’s boards from a Google image search of Pinterest 

SO COOL, and it is just SO fun to look at other people’s boards and what they’ve pinned.  I haven’t played around with it much or browsed the site all that much, but there’s a nice little search bar at the top of the page, and you can put anything in and it will give you a bunch of ‘pins’ people have added to their various boards.  I love it and I think the concept is brilliant.  Why did we not think of this sooner?

So let’s all get Pinterest’ed in this and create some really fun boards.  I think you can even have collaborative boards where more than one person can pin things, and you can re-pin, and comment on people’s pins, etc.  What else is cool about Pinterest that I need to know?

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Newness. Top 10 Lists

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. laurie  |  September 6, 2011 at 7:49 am

    find me shoes and purses browsing and pinning is too much for me.. Your baby will sleep someday and so will you…. sorry its so hard
    did you know ther riders won do you know how happy I am

    Reply
    • 2. tristadawn  |  September 6, 2011 at 9:28 pm

      I can only imagine how happiness is radiating within you right now… and that makes me happy! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 32,820 hits

Archives


