Cleanin’ out.

September 17, 2011 at 11:48 am Leave a comment

It totally ain’t the best time to be blogging.  And guess what, it’s 2:49am and I changed the time to Published at 11:48PM because I wanted it to show the date as September 17 so it proves I blogged everyday thus far!  Woop.

We just got home from a fabulous wedding (D & M, great part-ay) and we are in bed and I am doing a catch-up filler blog with a couple personal notes to myself about things I have to blog about.  NOTE: If I forget to follow-up, can some of y’all please remind me?

  • Got my personal health/maternity records from Cade’s birth.  Interesting stuff.  Feels like I am reading a diary and it is my own.  I ought to process some stuff a bit more and reflect.  Very important & healing stuff I ought to do.
  • I need to talk about induction & birth because there’s so much to know and I feel like I need to share it with people because this information sadly and unfortunately isn’t widely available.  I ain’t going to preach.  I’m actually going to give you resources and articles to reference.  I was induced.  I’m extremely passionate about it, and I don’t really want to be induced ever again if I can avoid it.
  •  I’m feeling very nostalgic as we are nearing 2 days away from our 2nd wedding anniversary.  Seriously, that day was so fun.  And the few days that preceded and followed it were too.  The days before were filled with awesome anxiety, excitement, and adrenaline.  The days after were filled with relaxation, flirting, love and care-free awesomeness in the mountains.  And fabulous hotel rooms.
  • We have, officially, though it’s always been known but is now official officla OFFICIAL the best little boy in the world.  I know right, we all say that, but I am so happy with my peanut.  He had an incredibly busy day with the wedding and all, but was so fantabulous.  Such a little trooper.  He is observant and loves to be a part of things and be involved in events, and gosh, did he prove that point today and tonight.  He was all over the wedding, and taste-testing all the food, watching the slideshow, and flirting with all the guests.  LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.  I am hoping this little pointer is sending really good, positive, sleep-inducing energy to him right now so he sleeps in until 9.. ish?  Oh c’mon dear Cadester, do this for mama.  Do this for your daddy.  Love love love.  You are sweet, precious angel.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Bananarama! Love.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 32,818 hits

Archives


