Happy Hump Day!

September 21, 2011 at 10:39 pm 2 comments

What made your hump day happy?

  • Discovering Nellie’s All-Natural Laundry Soap for dirt-cheap after I could not find the previous cloth diaper detergent we had been using.  I’ve read good things about Nellie’s, so I’m hoping.
  • Finding a Bodum Bean French Press for almost half price of its usual retail value.  Probably not financially the best time to pick this sucker up, but I don’t know if they are carried there all the time, and well, a deal is a steal.
  • Making borscht – and I do mean MAKING it.  I decided to just wing it, and it turned out excellent!
  • Watching my boy and my pup play together.  It is the cutest thing ever and it will never get old.
  • Drinkin’ my new routine mug of Leven’s Sumatran dark roast.  Yumm yumm.  Will taste even better tomorrow via French Press.
  • Crunchy autumn leaves, crisp fall air, this never gets old, until the crisp air turns into F’ing cold winter air.  Then it’s old.
  • It’s not a happy thing, but it kind of is humorous, a little bit, in a twisted way?  I think I broke my baby toe on my right foot.  And if I didn’t break it, I did something serious to it, because it is a different colour than the rest of my toes.  I stubbed my toe/foot on the wall last night, and dropped a pretty loud F-bomb (Cade had earmuffs on ;) and went on with my night.  Woke up this morning in quite a bit of pain.  Proceeded along with our usual morning walk, however this one was visited by a little limp.  It doesn’t really hurt now, it just looks gross.
  • Feel like I’m getting a super good handle on The DivaCup.  Really starting to already love it and I can see it already, I’m going to be trying to sway you to the other side…
  • Some days, it’s easier to wake up than others.  Some days, it’s easier to make it through the day than others.  However, there is nothing quite like waking up to my boy’s warm and cozy sleep self, and my poochie’s kisses.  Bliss.
Entry filed under: Happy Hump Day. Tags: , , , , , , , .

My Very Own Personal White Whine. September 28, Mark It!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lojo  |  September 22, 2011 at 7:53 am

    I recently told my best friend, who has had minimal exposure to eco-feminists, etc.,– not sure why I attribute the Diva Cup to eco-feminists, probably due to Bitch Magazine– about Diva Cups, and she was horrified. Should have seen her face. I still have never tried one. Great to hear you’re having success with it!

    Reply
    • 2. tristadawn  |  September 22, 2011 at 11:01 am

      Hahahah. Too funny. I’ve seen horrified looks too. It’s really not THAT weird – and really, tampons and pads are weirder ;) I actually heard that there’s ads in Cosmo for the DivaCup now… so perhaps it’s becoming more “mainstream” (in which case it likely won’t then be seen as weird or horrifying ;)
      Would you ever give the DivaCup a shot, or have you?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 32,935 hits

Archives


