Offbeat Mama!

September 26, 2011 at 10:35 pm 4 comments

I had planned to do a post on my review of the DivaCup, however, I noticed that I got some traffic via Offbeat Mama, and realized that my post is already up!  I may have read the e-mail wrong, or perhaps there was an error in the date they told me, but, my post is up!  It is a condensed version, obviously, because the actual version is very long – but I am thrilled nonetheless and so excited to be sharing my experiences and sharing in other’s experiences as well by way of my story.

I am so thrilled, I really really am.  The response already has been absolutely incredible.  I want to reply to every single comment, and when I have a bit more time, I absolutely will.  I feel truly honoured, blessed, and lucky to be able to exchange stories, share information, and support with other parents in such a great capacity.  I have learned an insane amount about parenting, about life, and about myself as a result of birthing, the transformative experience to motherhood that it is, as well as breastfeeding, and the journey that it is.  To be able to network with others, belong to a community of like-minded individuals as well as individuals with completely different values, philosophies as myself – is incredible.  I feel like I have had the opportunity of a lifetime.

So with that, we’ll talk about the DivaCup later.  For now, I’m just going to celebrate this.  I’m going to bed one happy mama tonight.

XO, to all of you.  Through and through.

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Birth, Breastfeeding, Mamabear. Tags: , , , , , , .

A Strike Against Sunday. DivaCup: A Review.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lojo  |  September 26, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    Just saw it on Offbeatmama! Woo hoo! Awesome! :)

    Read your former post (about ignorance) on my phone earlier today. Hold “your people” close and embrace the goodness you can share with them. Try to view the ignorance you witness as a challenge, and try to overcome the feeling of being “silenced”. It’s all an illusion, and feather ruffling is based on perspective. As long as you demonstrate the respect you advocate and practice with your homies, there is nothing wrong with speaking up and sharing conflicting view points. While sometimes it’s not worth “getting into it” with certain people, or groups with certain ideologies, sometimes it is– sometimes it can be that subtle challenge that gets people’s consciousness movin’. <3

    Reply
    • 2. tristadawn  |  September 27, 2011 at 8:28 pm

      Thanks <3

      I DO feel way more comfortable challenging people, asserting myself, and even just standing up for myself in general. It feels good, really good. My skin, while sensitive (on so many levels ;) is thicker and for that I am happy happy.

      Reply
  • 3. Elizabeth  |  September 27, 2011 at 1:38 am

    XOXO So awesome Trista, just wanted to send my congrats along!!

    Reply
    • 4. tristadawn  |  September 27, 2011 at 7:40 am

      Thank you Elizabeth!! <3

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 32,938 hits

Archives


