Happy Hump Day!

September 28, 2011 at 10:59 pm Leave a comment

What made your hump day happy?

  • Going for a walk and having the beautiful array of coloured leaves crunching and swirling beneath my still sandal clad feet.
  • Doing a load of diapers, and feeling the plush softness of freshly cleaned ones.
  • Hanging out with good friends while eating pizza and watching TV.  So simple but yet so lovely.
  • Coffee while playing on the floor with my most favourite boy of all.
  • The cool, crisp air of an autumn evening, seeping into the home, freshening everything up.
  • That same air creating just one more extra reason for necessary bedtime snuggles.  Reasons aren’t needed, but oh, you know.
  • Establishing, at least a little bit, in my mind, what my 5-year plan (in terms of career, anyway) is… potentially… and realizing that it is very attainable.  Details to come at a later date.
  • Watching my boy enjoy blueberries to the very greatest extent possible.  However, the diaper aftermath ain’t necessarily so fun.
  • Constantly reflecting and recognizing the amazing individuals that I am able to surround in my life, hold close, and love with all my heart and all my soul.
  • Knowing that there are only 2 more days of daily blogging left and I have reached my goal of September Blogathon.  This makes me feel so good and it has totally jump-started and re-fuelled my passion for wanting and needing to blog.
Entry filed under: Happy Hump Day, Mamabear. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

DivaCup: A Review. More First World Problemos.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 32,938 hits

Archives


