Photo a Day May: Peace – 1.

May 1, 2012 at 10:47 pm 2 comments

So I have always wanted to take on a Photo a Day Challenge and lying here in bed realizing its May 1st made me realize that today is the perfect day to start.  So yes I am late to the draw, and already in bed, and this may not be entirely the best depiction of peace for today, it is the best for right now.  i am in bed. I just had chips and salsa. I have got a dog lying on my hip, and good books on my nightstand. Not that I have to explain myself to any of you. But life is grand. My boy is peacefully and soundly (I can assume) asleep, and while I certainly wouldn’t mind an extra cuddle or two before I close up my eyes, I am okay.  Tonight, I will find solace in the books.  ‘Cause I certainly did not find it in the anesthesiologist’s talk tonight at Royal University Hospital on coping with labour pain. Could you be anymore degrading and flippant?  Yikes. Another thought for another time my friends.

For now, peace:

image

Stay tuned for the month of photos

Entry filed under: A Home at the End of the World, Birth, Love, Photo a Day May, Photofun. Tags: , , , , , .

Quickie. Photo a Day May: Skyline – 2

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elizabeth  |  May 2, 2012 at 12:55 am

    Very interested in hearing more about the talk you went to! And looking forward to the picture a day :)

    Reply
    • 2. tristadawn  |  May 22, 2012 at 9:43 pm

      STILL need to post about this, aye! not enough time in the day..

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 32,818 hits

Archives


